ZEN League Season 2 Teams Confirmed

by Nikhil Hathiramani

The Zen League Features Six Top Asian Teams & Six Top Oceanic Teams

Announced late last month, the APAC focused league co-hosted by ESL Australia and ZEN Esports Network is back for a second season. Featuring a new format & higher prize pool, the ZEN League will pit the best teams in the APAC region against each other over an intense five week season.

Qualifiers were played between 5 – 7th September for both the Asian and Australian conference and the final team list has been determined.

Down under, Kings Gaming Club, Tainted Minds and Legacy eSports will join Grayhound Gaming, Athletico, and Chief Esports Club to make up the six-team Australian conference.

Closer to home, 5Power, NASR eSports & B.O.O.T-dream[S]cape will join last seasons winner Recca Esports, runners-up MVP.PK and The MongolZ to make up the six-team Asian Conference. Thailand’s Signature missed their chance to qualify after losing 2-0 to B.O.O.T-d[S] in the decider best-of-three.

Season 2 of the ESL ZEN League will officially start on September 12 and run through to October 12 in a round robin format where teams will compete against each other over 2 best-of-1’s. Tune in weekly to follow your favorite teams!


A summary of the participating teams can be seen below:

Asian Conference
Australian Conference

Cover photo courtesy of HLTV.ORG

For the biggest news & insights on the Asian CS:GO scene and upcoming content like this, be sure to subscribe to our newsletter.

Don’t forget to follow CSGO2ASIA on Facebook, Twitter YouTube.

In Case You Missed It