These Are Your WESG APAC Finals Teams

by Nikhil Hathiramani

CSGO2ASIA will be reporting live from the WESG APAC Finals 2017

Twenty teams from all around Asia have qualified for the WESG 2017 APAC finals with US$92,500 on offer. The event is set to take place at the Fangyuan Sports Centre in Jiaozhou, Qingdao, China from January 11-14. Besides the aforementioned prize pool, the twenty squads will also clash for the six available spots to the global finals, boasting an additional $1.5 million prize pot.

After a few weeks of qualifiers, six more teams from the region secured their spot to next month’s event: LEOPARD from Iran, PortaL from Pakistan, Wolfhound from Turkmenistan, South Korea’s MVP PK, Thailand’s NSPR, and lastly EMC from the Taiwan, Hong Kong & Macau qualifier.

Below is the complete list of teams for the WESG 2017 APAC Regional Finals:

China Flash China New4
Malaysia Fire Dragoon Japan SZ Absolute
Jordan Chosen5 Kazakhstan Gambit
New Zealand Parallax Australia ex-Kings
Australia Control Vietnam GameTV
Vietnam UTM Indonesia Recca
Singapore B.O.O.T-d[S] Philippines Mineski
Thailand NSPR Hong Kong EMC
Other Wolfhound Pakistan PortaL

Along with the final team list, WESG has also released the full schedule for the event which can be found here.

Be sure to follow us on Instagram to get a unique behind the scenes look at the event while we report to you live from China!

READ HERE: WESG APAC 2017 LAN Finals [DAY 1] Recap

READ HERE: Announcement of WESG 2017 APAC Qualifiers 

Cover photo courtesy of WESG.

For the biggest news & insights on the Asian CS:GO scene and upcoming content like this, be sure to scroll down and subscribe to our newsletter.

Don’t forget to follow CSGO2ASIA on Facebook, Twitter YouTube.

In Case You Missed It